Library Hours
Monday 9:00am—8:00pm
Tuesday 9:00am—8:00pm
Wednesday 9:00am—8:00pm
Thursday 9:00am—8:00pm
Friday 9:00am—6:00pm
Saturday 9:00am—5:00pm
Sunday* 1:00pm—5:00pm

*Open on Sunday— September through June.
Closed on Sunday— July through August.

2019 Holiday Closings

 Tuesday, January 1 New Year’s Day
 Monday, January 21 Martin Luther King’s Birthday
 Monday, February 18 President’s Day
 Sunday, April 21 Easter
 Monday, May 27 Memorial Day
 Thursday, July 4 Independence Day
 Monday, September 2 Labor Day
 Monday, November 11 Veterans Day
 Thursday, November 28* Thanksgiving Day
 Wednesday, December 25** Christmas Day
Tuesday, December 31*** New Year’s Eve

* Library will close 5:00 p.m., Wednesday, November 27, 2019
**Library will close 1:00 p.m., Tuesday, December 24, 2019
**Library will close 3:00 p.m., Monday, December 31, 2019

2020 Holiday Closings

 Wednesday, January 1 New Year’s Day
 Monday, January 20 Martin Luther King’s Birthday
 Monday, February 17 President’s Day
 Sunday, April 12 Easter
 Monday, May 25 Memorial Day
 Saturday, July 4 Independence Day
 Monday, September 7 Labor Day
 Wednesday, November 11 Veterans Day
 Thursday, November 26* Thanksgiving Day
 Friday, December 25** Christmas Day
Thursday, December 31*** New Year’s Eve

* Library will close 5:00 p.m., Wednesday, November 25, 2020
**Library will close 1:00 p.m., Thursday, December 24, 2020
**Library will close 3:00 p.m., Thursday, December 31, 2020

185 Kings Ferry Road, Montrose, NY 10548

Directions to the Hendrick Hudson Free Library

FROM SOUTHERN WESTCHESTER COUNTY:

Route 287 to Sprain Parkway North exit. On the Sprain, exit at Route 9A north, continue on 9A, it will merge with Route 9 at the Ossining/Croton merge. Continue on 9A/9 to the Montrose/Buchanan exit. Left off the exit onto Albany Post Road. Continue on Albany Post Road to intersection of Albany Post Road and Kings Ferry Road (approximately 2 miles). Turn left onto Kings Ferry Road at the light for approximately 1 mile (2 working lights, 1 blinking light). Turn right into Library driveway just past Tate Avenue.

FROM NORTHERN WESTCHESTER COUNTY:

Route 6 or 202 to Bear Mountain extension which will become Route 9. Route 9 south to the Buchanan exit. Continue straight from the exit to the light at the intersection of Tate Avenue and Albany Post Road, bear right at the light. At the traffic circle, second right on to Tate Avenue. To the end of Tate Avenue, right onto Kings Ferry Road, and an immediate right to the library driveway.

FROM THE EAST:

Using either Route 287 or Route 133, connect with Route 9A and follow the directions for Southern Westchester County. Using Route 35, connect with the Bear Mountain extension or Route 9 and follow the directions for Northern Westchester County.

FROM THE WEST:

Routes 35 or 202 will meet the Bear Mountain Extension. Follow that south to the Annsville light where you will pick up Route 9. Take Route 9 to Welcher Avenue Exit and continue with directions from northern Westchester.